MEETING MINUTES LIBERTARIAN NATIONAL COMMITTEE OCTOBER 26, 2019 ELECTRONIC MEETING VIA ZOOM

CURRENT STATUS: VERSION #: LAST REVISION DATE: APPROVAL DATE:

DRAFT 1 11/10/19 XXXX

PREPARED BY CARYN ANN HARLOS, LNC SECRETARY

TABLE OF CONTENTS

OPENING CEREMONY	3
CALL TO ORDER	3
HOUSEKEEPING	3
ATTENDANCE	3
NEW BUSINESS WITH PREVIOUS NOTICE	3
ELECTION OF LNC APPOINTEES TO 2020 BYLAWS COMMITTEE	3
ADJOURNMENT	5

LEGEND: <u>text to be inserted</u>, <u>text to be deleted</u>, unchanged existing text, substantive final main motions.

All main substantive motions will be set off by **bold and italics in green font** (with related subsidiary and incidental motions set off by highlighted italics) and will be assigned a motion number comprising the date and a sequential number to be recorded in the Secretary's Main Motion/Ballot Tally record located at https://tinyurl.com/Incvotes2019.

All vote results, challenges, and rulings will be set off by **bold italics**.

Recordings for this meeting can be found at: INSERT LINK IN FINAL

The LPedia article for this meeting can be found at: INSERT LINK IN FINAL

OPENING CEREMONY

CALL TO ORDER

Chairman Nicholas J. Sarwark called the meeting to order at 3:39 p.m. (all times Mountain).

HOUSEKEEPING

ATTENDANCE

The following were in attendance:

Officers: Nicholas J. Sarwark (Chair), Alex Merced (Vice-Chair), Caryn Ann Harlos (Secretary), Tim Hagan (Treasurer)

At-Large Representatives: Joseph Bishop-Henchman, Sam Goldstein, Alicia Mattson, Bill Redpath, Joshua Smith

Regional Representatives: Richard T. Longstreth (Region 1), Elizabeth Van Horn (Region 3), Jeff Hewitt (Region 4), Jim Lark (Region 5), John Phillips (Region 6), Whitney Bilyeu (Region 7), Justin O'Donnell (Region 8)

Regional Alternates: Paige Sexton (Region 2), Susan Hogarth (Region 5), Erin Adams (Region 7), Pat Ford (Region 8)

Absent: Johnny Adams (Region 1 Alternate), Phillip Anderson (Region 6 Alternate), Dustin Nanna (Region 3 Alternate), Steven Nekhaila (Region 2), Brent Olsen (Region 4 Alternate)

Staff: None

Gallery: Andy Craig (DC), Spencer Dias (NH), Chuck Moulton (PA), Starchild (CA), Christopher Thrasher (RI), Duke Van Horn (IN), Francis Wendt (MT)

NEW BUSINESS WITH PREVIOUS NOTICE

ELECTION OF LNC APPOINTEES TO 2020 BYLAWS COMMITTEE

Without objection, Mr. Goldstein moved that the LNC elect the ten (10) members of the 2020 bylaws committee by approval voting via OpaVote. [191026-1]

Mr. Redpath moved to amend by adding "with no majority necessary."

Mr. Sarwark ruled the amendment OUT OF ORDER.1

¹ As per *RONR pages 405 and 493.*

Mr. Phillips nominated all forty-eight (48) persons who had previously submitted applications as indicated by document entitled Bylaws Packet 3 previously provided by the Secretary. There were no additional nominations, and nominations were closed without objection.

Without objection, Mr. Sarwark gave opportunity for any applicants present to speak on their own behalf for up to two (2) minutes.

The vote counts were as follows: [191026-2]

Counting votes using A	pproval Voting.
Candidate Count	
Neil Banerjee 0	
Joseph Bishop-Henchman	14
David Blau	8
Joe Burnes	5
David Colbourne	
Andy Craig	11
Cris Crawford	14
Spencer Dias	4
Alexander DiBenedetto	7
Richard Fast	6
Charlie Flynn	0
Patrick Glasgow	
Mark Glogowski	
David Grover	
Caryn Ann Harlos	4
Charles Harrison	0
Robert Haselof	
Daniel Kaiser	0
Aya Katz	
John Knecht	0
Adam Kobs	
Rebecca Lau	
Shawn Levasseur Elishiva Levin	5
Jack Logan	0
Richard Longstreth	11
Fransisco Lozano	
James Marsh	i õ
Alicia Mattson	11
Chuck Moulton	14
Kenneth Olsen	11
George Peacock	
Thomas Rowlette	
Mark Rutherford	
Ron Schnell	1
Mike Seebeck	2
Paige Sexton	10
Mike Starnes	0
Starchild	3
Aaron Starr	4
James Stevens	0
Christopher Thrasher	10
David Van Horn	6
Abigail Van Voltenberg	1
Albert Veldhuyzen	
Francis Wendt	
Chris Wiest	8
Chad Willimas	
NOTA	0

The following were elected:

- Joseph Bishop-Henchman
- Andy Craig
- Cris Crawford
- Richard Longstreth
- Alicia Mattson
- Chuck Moulton
- Kenneth Brent Olsen
- Mark Rutherford
- Paige Sexton
- Chris Thrasher

PLEASE NOTE: A TROUBLE TICKET IS IN WITH OPA-VOTE AS THEIR VOTER REPORT ISN'T DETAILING ALL OF THE VOTES TO IDENTIFY THE VOTES OF EACH MEMBER.

Without objection, the following were elected as alternates (in ranked order):²

- Chris Wiest
- David Blau
- Alex DiBenetto
- Shawn Levasseur

Mr. Sarwark appointed Mr. Rutherford as interim chair.

ADJOURNMENT

Following announcements, the meeting adjourned without objection at XXXX p.m.

Respectfully submitted,

Caryn Ann Harlos

LNC Secretary ~ Secretary@LP.org ~ 561.523.2250

² These were selected from the applicants who received the next highest votes totals. There were several ties which were resolved by a coin toss.